Leadership Tuscaloosa Class of 2020-21 Named

Thirty-eight people have been selected for the 2020-21 class of Leadership Tuscaloosa, a nine-month leadership development program.  Sponsored by the Chamber of Commerce of West Alabama, the program is designed to make each selected participant more aware of and sensitive to the wide range of needs and opportunities in the community through shared experiences with a cross section of highly capable fellow citizens.

Allyson Cooper, with the College of Community Health Sciences, The University of Alabama, will serve as the Chair for this year’s class. She is a graduate of Leadership Tuscaloosa and an active member of the Leadership Tuscaloosa Alumni Association.

Class members for 2020-21: Stan Adams, Tuscaloosa Tourism & Sports; Justin Brady, Cadence Bank; Darius Bramlett, Greystone Rentals, LLC; Tara Bullock, Chamber of Commerce of West Alabama; Lisa Byrd, Bryce Hospital; Laura Cabaniss, Cabaniss Media; Gary Chilcutt, Parker Towing Company, Inc.; Grant Cockrell, Shelton State Community College; Charles Edwards, H.A. Edwards Inc.; Karl Elebash IV, TTL, Inc.; Leigh Ann Fair, Tuscaloosa County Commission; Derrick Gilmore, Shelton State Community College; Mildred Hooks, People Optimum Consulting Inc.; Jacquie Johnson, Alabama ONE; Megan Jolly, Jolly Heating and Air; Ronetta Leatherwood, Tuscaloosa’s One Place; Amanda Lowery, Mercedes-Benz U.S. International; Andrea Markham, Tuscaloosa City Schools; Shannon McCue, Arts & Humanities Council of Tuscaloosa; Matthew McGee, Tuscaloosa County High School; Misty Moon, American Red Cross; Liz Moore, The University of Alabama; Megan Richards, Adcox Associates, LLC; Jerrica Satcher, Insomnia Cookies; Corey Seale, Tuscaloosa County District Attorney’s Office; Allison Smith, Alabama Credit Union; Chantelle Smith, Carrie Fitts Real Estate, LLC; Eric Smith, Regions Bank; Marshetta Spencer, Stillman College; Kris Sullivan, Buffalo Rock/Pepsi; PJ Talley, The Builders Group; Toye Thompson, Whatley Health Services, Inc.; Mark Tobin, The Westervelt Company; Gabriela Varas, Five Horizons Health Services; Darryl White, Formel D; Luther Winn III, Mercedes-Benz U.S. International; Timothy Woodard, BBVA; RaSheda Workman, Stillman College.