Forerunners Program Graduates 2019-20 Class

Congratulations to the Forerunners Class of 2019-20, who overcame great challenges during the nine-month program to complete West Alabama’s premier leadership program for high school students.


The objective of Forerunners is to help meet the community's need for informed, responsible, and effective leadership, and the class is made up of 11th grade students from across West Alabama, who are selected through an application and interview process conducted by Leadership Tuscaloosa alumni.

This year's class members are:

Audrey Boozer, Tuscaloosa Christian; Jesse Brand, Capitol School; JP Brasfield, American Christian; Kayla Brown, Brookwood; Destini Davis, Bryant High; Julia Dominguez, Tuscaloosa County; Ava DuBose, Hillcrest; Caedan Faulkner, Tuscaloosa Christian; Anna Mills Fleenor, Tuscaloosa Academy; Elli Garcia, Hillcrest; Katie Goolsby, Brookwood; Kelly Green, Tuscaloosa County; Jason Hall, Northside; Will Hinds, Tuscaloosa County; Sarah Hinton, Hillcrest; Brandon Hubbard, Tuscaloosa Christian; Caitlin Johnson, Holy Spirit; Evan Jones, Holy Spirit; Tanner Jones, Tuscaloosa County; Kate Kilgore, Northridge; Parker McDaniel, Tuscaloosa County; Jordan McNair, Holy Spirit; Mary Gibbons Miller, Northridge; Patton Miller, Tuscaloosa Academy; Karli Mims, American Christian; Jentzen Moore, Holy Spirit; Rohan Peramsetty, Holy Spirit; Monae Rainer, Bryant High; Natalie Sanders, Tuscaloosa Academy, Madison Scott, Hillcrest; Maria Sealy, Tuscaloosa Academy; Lily Sims, Tuscaloosa County; Tyler Skinner, Tuscaloosa County; Sarah Smalley, Hillcrest; Nadia Smith, Central; Lauren Smith, Tuscaloosa County; Grace Spencer, Tuscaloosa County; Jade Stewart, Holy Spirit; Mickey Suttle, Tuscaloosa County; Jordan Suttles, Hillcrest; Joshua Trimble, Northside; Drew Verzino, Northridge; Zymri Whittington; Tuscaloosa County.


Click Here to View Gallery